More Catalyst video

Here are two more videos of Catalyst performing on Saturday evening. Again, I apologize for the extremely poor quality, but it’s the best I could muster with a camera designed for point-and-click still shots. One of the problems with the camera is that every time I tried to zoom it caused a skip in the recording, which makes it sound like the musicians aren’t keeping time properly. This was not the case: the problem is with the camera, not the band. But at least these videos give you an idea of what Catalyst sounds like. I’d recommend checking them out in person to really get an appreciation for the quality of their music, though.

Following the concert, my wife and I went out for pizza with Catalyst lead vocalist/guitarist JW McWhorter and other members of the band, as well as several members of their church, Truth Tabernacle. I had a great time chatting with JW, and was surprised to learn that he has become quite adept at both water skiing and scuba diving. Turns out JW has been diving in several exotic locales, including some great spots in the Caribbean. Not bad for a country boy from Greenfield, IL (which also happens to be my old stomping grounds).  

2 responses to “More Catalyst video

  1. Sounds like S.R.V

  2. Thanks again Brother

Leave a comment